Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Avatar

Reviews by Deokye020

All reviews - Games (4)

One game that you wouldn't mind to play again

Posted : 7 years, 10 months ago on 14 August 2009 09:04 (A review of Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3)

This game is complete awesomeness. From the game's gameplay to the characters development, everything is nearly perfect(if not already). The story in this game is one of the deepest I've ever played in a RPG. You know when the story is great is when it makes you think about the plot. The plot was so well developed that it didn't leave any unanswered questions at the ending.

The music is this game very upbeat and emotional, which fit perfectly when a certain event in the game comes. You almost hear the same music theme when you're exploring school but it never gets old, which is why you never get bored from its tune. But what's truly amazing about the music is that it draws you in whenever event occurs in the story. It's almost as if you're lost in thought and only snap out of it when the music ends. You actually have to hear while playing the game to truly grasp its sensational impact.

For a PS2 RPG game, the graphic is remarkable. It gives you the impression of an Anime style graphic while keeping the core of a game's graphic. The backgrounds, mosters, characters, and objects designs are very detailed. Not much else to say about the graphic since it's already great in its own way.

Probably the best aspect of this game is the characters design, not only the plot's characters but those you can establish social links with as well. What truly interesting about these characters is their personalities. Each has different personality and how he or she approaches life, and how he or she views the society as a whole as well. Establishing links with them is not only intriguing but also very beneficial as far as combat goes. Each plot's character has his and her own way of manner to pointing the gun to head and fire it. This intensity never gets bored even if you've already seen a hundred times.

I rarely do reviews for games and it's certainly rare for me to give a game a 10/10 rating, but with this game I just felt like I have to do it. I needed to give feedback to this really wonderful game.

There's more to this game than meets the eye so I recommend you to grab and try it for yourself.If you have enough patient to climb Tartarus, a dark tower which is crucial to the gameplay, then it's undoubtedly that you will find Persona 3 very promising and will treasure it as one of you most favorite RPGs ever. With Persona 3(FES) Atlus has proved to us that Square-Enix isn't the only company that makes good RPGs,and it's definitely shown through this game that Atlus surpassed many Square-enix's RPGs. This game wasn't awarded Best 2007 RPG for nothing. There are many aspects to this game that make it stand out to the already crowded RPGs for PS2.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Great game

Posted : 7 years, 11 months ago on 23 July 2009 10:50 (A review of Dragon Quest VIII: Journey of the Cursed King)

This game is an instant classic that gives you the feel of a modern RPG. The first thing you probably notice when playing this game is the graphic. The background, environment, everything is gorgeous. However, they could've worked a little bit more on the music score, more variety to it if you will. But that isn't much of a problem when you're so focus on the engaging story. The story is quite simple. Your kingdom and its people were cursed and you're the only who didn't so it's up to you to help the kingdom and its people restore their former states. Along the way, you'll meet up with people who also have the same goal as you and together you all will be fighting the lord of darkness. Story is simple but engaging enough to keep you going. Probably one of the best aspect of this game is the Monsters Arena. This little side quest is almost like Pokemon. You go out hunting monsters and let them battle one another. But if you're smart you could make good use of them on actual combat(quite useful against bosses).

The most annoying issue of this game is leveling up. You can fight all the strongest monsters in the game all you want and you won't gain a lot of levels at all. But the game offers you a nice way to counter it, that's defeating those metal slimes.

Camera angles in this game is awesome, graphic is gorgeous, music is so-so, battle system is good, and story is decent. So overall this game is great. 9/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

One of the best

Posted : 7 years, 11 months ago on 23 July 2009 09:30 (A review of Wild Arms 3)

This game was really boring and slow when I started playing it for about 3 hours. I couldn't just get into it at first because the story was uninteresting and there was no hook. But since I didn't want to lay off a game when I started playing it, I sticked with it for a while and I've made the right decision. It took me about 5 hours before I could see how bright this gem is. Story is simple amazing, one of the deepest stories I've ever played. Music is just top-notch enough said. But probably the best aspect of this game is the battle system. It's so well developed that everything balances out. Bosses in this game can be really hard but with enough strategy you can almost breeze them. For example one of the bosses has high defense and attack power and it's fire-based. You just have to cast defense and attack boost to you whole party and equip them with fire rings and you're invisible. But if you don't know what you're doing, you'll be wiped out really fast(fast enough before you could even land a hit to a boss). Battle system is really good, I had no problem with bosses at all since I exploited their weaknesses and win with satisfaction.

Overall, really solid RRG probably the best Wild ARMs game in the series. 9/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

As far as I know there is no "worst" Suikoden game

Posted : 7 years, 11 months ago on 23 July 2009 09:16 (A review of Suikoden IV)

This game is actually turning out pretty good! Trust me when I say a RPG game is good or not since I've played over 30+ different kind of RPGs in different consoles(hand-helds,consoles, etc.) so i know what I'm talking about.

Many people out there said how bad this game is when they couldn't really see how good it really is. Probably the main reason why they hate this game so much is because of the high encounter rate in this game. For a RPG game, this issue is really important but there's an exception in this game. First the battle system loads fast so you could almost run away pretty fast if you choose too. Other RPGs battle systems out there take twice or more as long to load and it takes pretty long to finish a battle. While in SIV you can finish a batttle in roughly 20-50 seconds and this is common not like some RPGs out there where it takes you more than a minute just to win a random battle. So if you think about it even the encounter rate is high but the battle system is smooth, it all works out pretty well.

The graphic in this game is pretty decent too(at least for a RPG). You don't have to complain about the camera angles being annoying since you can rotate it most of the time. The graphic just looks clean and it's easy to get into.

The leveling up system in this game works wonder. You level up pretty quick and without much trouble, unlike some RPGs which take about an hour or so just to gain 2-3 levels(*cough* Dragon Quest VIII).

Money earning isn't much of an issue here in this game since you can gamble all you want and earn big. Just save right before you gamble and bet high and if you win quit and save and continue. If you lose just reset simple as that. The people who offer you chance to earn money exist for a reason...so take advantage of that rather than complain how hard to earn money.

I have played so many RPGs that it gets quite boring to play another one since I can pretty much predict what's going to happen next in a game. But the story in this game got me hook and it keeps me entertain.

Some of the good things of this game are the bath scripts and the confessions script. They are so much fun to read. And you can't deny the usefulness of the treasure hunting and training hall aspects. There are also all of those mini games that you can play to entertain yourself further.

I don't why people are just too simple minded about this game. You have this great story going on in the game and all the fun features that the game has to offer. As far as I know there is no "worst" Suikoden game.

So overall story is great, battle system/encounter rate isn't so bad, money isn't much of an issue, and graphic and music are great.

People who didn't like this game just don't have enough patient to play RPGs. Only logical people can see the greatness of this game. The point of RPGs is to stick with them for a while and you'll see how great it's. I've experienced this many times before so I can tell for sure. WA3 was one, at first I couldn't really get into it because it was so slow and boring(no hook or whatever). But I was being stubborn and sticked with and now it's one of my favorite RPGs.

My point is don't get influenced too much by what other people said and reviews. Play a game for yourself and judge it by yourself rather than letting others mislead you.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block